HISTORY OF REEDEREI ZÜRICH AG, BASEL

(MIGROS)

 

Reedereigeschichte Deutsch    Storia della compania Reederei Zürich (Migros)     

 News paper clips

After Mr. Gottlieb Duttweiler and the MGB, Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich withdrew in 1943 under adverse circumstances from the shipping company Maritime Suisse S.A., Mr. Duttweiler nevertheless still pursued after the termination of the WW II various shipping projects.

One idea was the creation of an American / Italian / Swiss shipping company with initially three Victory and three Liberty ships, sailing on a regular liner service between the USA and the Mediterranean Sea.

Other endeavours were to offer a low cost passenger service between the USA and Europe. Various vessels were under consideration, for example:

1) s/s SANTA CRUZ ex PRESIDENT JOHNSON, 16'111 BRT, displacement 26'700 tons

2) s/s JOHN ERICSSON ex KUNGSHOLM, 16'500 BRT, built 1928 in Germany

Various ship brokers offered in the six years after the war innumerable vessels for purchase. One of them was the Danish ship owner Christian Clausen from Svendborg, son of Captain Carl Clausen from Haderslev, who already was in contact with Mr. Duttweiler since 1947.

Mr. Gottlieb Duttweiler (1888 - 1962) was a business man from Zürich und was a descended of an ancient Zürich family. His father was engaged in a leading position in the LVZ, Lebensmittelverein, Zürich (cooperative food stores), probably this influenced his social attitude. In 1923 he married Mrs. Adele Bertschi from Horgen (a village on the Lake of Zürich), but the marriage remained without descendants. In his early years he gathered also valuable experiences abroad, working in Le Havre, Brazil, Spain and Genova. On August 15, 1925 he founded Migros, today one of the largest supermarket chains in Switzerland with its own production and service companies, organised as a cooperative. The various oppressive measures taken by the authorities against Migros, forced Mr. Duttweiler into politics and in 1935 he was elected together with six other candidates on the list of the "independents" into the national council. In 1936 he founded his own political party, the LdU, Landesring der Unabhängigen (circle of the independents), advocating a social/liberal policy. He formed also the term of the "social capital". Mr. Duttweiler remained in the national assembly until his death, interrupted only from a 3 years spell in the council of states, where he represented the canton of Zürich. During his time in the federal assembly he always stood up for the interests of Swiss maritime and river shipping. However, after Mr. Duttweiler's death the party sank to insignificancy and was finally dissolved in 1999, see also www.migros.ch .

The shipping company Reederei Zürich AG with its registered address at Limmatstrasse 152, Zürich was founded on July 26, 1951 on initiative of Mr. Gottlieb Duttweiler, of MGB, Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich, together with his friend, Mr. Ernst Göhner, a construction entrepreneur of Zürich. The share capital amounted to 3,5 Mio. CHF, paid in two equal amounts. On the board were Mr. Gottlieb Duttweiler as president, Mr. Ernst Göhner as vice-president, Mr. Heinrich Rengel of the MGB-administration and Mr. Oskar Meier.

Mr. Ernst Göhner (1900 - 1971) was the fourth child out of six of a glazier from Zürich. After the early death of his father he had to take over the family's glazier's workshop. In 1925 he married Amelia Burkhard, also this marriage remained without offsprings. First he purchased a door and window factory (today Ego Kiefer AG), then he founded the construction company Ernst Göhner AG, constructing the first standard buildings, using prefabricated elements. He was a longtime friend of Mr. Duttweiler. Together with him and Mr. Dieter Bührle (another industrialist from Zürich) he defended the interests of Swiss maritime and river shipping. In 1954 he became a board member of the Schweizerischen Reederei AG (Swiss Shipping Company Ltd). Before his death he tranferred his fortune into the non-profit making Ernst Göhner Foundation to which Panalpina also belonged.

Now two new, fast freighters were ordered from shipyard of H.C. Stülcken, Hamburg. The value for each unit was 5,0 Mio. DM without the main engines, which were ordered separately from Sulzer Brothers Ltd. of Winterthur for a total price of 3,75 Mio. CHF. The Swiss government financed 75 % of the building costs under the terms, that in case of need during a crisis situation, the vessels would be immediately put at the government's disposal. The keel laying was in November 1951 and the first vessel, the ADELE was launched on July 15, 1952. According to the "Brückenbauer" ("Bridge Builders" the journal of Migros) the nice crew accommodations were commendably mentioned in Hamburg's local news papers.

The two ships, the ADELE and the AMELIA, named after the wives of the two share holders, were delivered to her owners in autumn 1952 and went for six years on time charter with Saguenay Terminals Inc. Montreal, a subsiderary of the large Canadian Aluminium company ALCAN and were in service on the linie Northeurope - Westindies (Carribean Sea) - Canada. As all ship's names of the Saguenay ships commenced with the prefix SUN, the two vessels were renamed after delivery to SUNADELE and SUNAMELIA. Later the charter parties for the two vessels were extended for a few times.

Some of the parliamentarians, but also Swiss news papers were disturbed about the English prefix SUN in the name of a Swiss ship and other were indignant with the charterers, the Thurgauer Arbeiterzeitung (the worker's news paper of the canton of Thurgau) wrote on September 27, 1952: "….herewith it was announced to the amazed national councillor, that the Migros vessel "Sun-Adele" was chartered for 6 years to the Canadian aluminium trust, which carries for all his vessels the prefix SUN. Therefore Migros and the aluminium trust ("rascals") hand in hand. How is it said? The sun is shining for all people". Note Mr. Duttweiler was always fighting against the big trusts, like oil companies, food companies etc. and probably at a time called them "rascals".

At the beginning, until about 1955 (the exact date we do not know) the technical management and the crewing of the ships was allocated to the shipping company C. Clausen, Copenhagen. During the first 3 to 4 years the crews of the two vessels were mainly from Denmark, only very few Swiss were on board. In this time the seamen were employed under Danish working conditions and were paid in DKK according to the Danish wage scale

After the management by C. Clausen was terminated, this changed quite quickly and the majority of the crew members were now from Switzerland, with the exception of the nautical officers, who were usually from Germany or the Netherlands. Now the Swiss wage scale was applied, which of course was considerably less then the Scandinavian wages.

After the Reederei Zürich AG took over the running of their vessels themselves, probably the first operating office was opened at the Schoffelgasse 7 in the old town of Zürich.

The first director of the company was Gottfried Isler, who was for many years leading the local office of the Schweizerische Reederei AG in Rotterdam and who was also consul of Switzerland in this city. However after some dissensions with the board of directors he left the company in January 1967.

Two years after the foundation of the company, on June 1, 1954 the river Rhine shipping company Rodolphe Haller Rheinreederei AG, Geneva, belonging to the forwarding company Rodolphe Haller AG, Geneva was purchased. This fleet of seven dry cargo river ships was now operated by the Rheinreederei Zürich AG, which was founded on June 3, 1954. At the beginning the operational business was conducted from the old office of Haller AG at the Malzgasse 7, Basel.

Under the pressure of the boycott of Migrol (the oil distribution company of Migros) two river dry cargo vessels, the WALENSEE and the ZUGERSEE were converted in 1955 to tank vessels, to ensure the supply line to Migrol. As a side remark, then it has nothing to do with the Reederei Zürich, Mr. Duttweiler, as an outsider had also great difficulties to purchase crude oil for Migrol and to crack the syndicate of the oil multis. For example, in the year 1951 Iran was nationalizing the Anglo-Iranian Oil Company, which in turn led to a boycott of Iran by Great Britain. Mr. Jean Arnet of Migrol now purchased from Iran a consignment of 15'000 tons of crude oil, probably at a very favourable price. To transport the crude to Europe the first batch of 1000 tons was loaded on the small tanker ROSE MARY (owner: Arosa Line, Geneva / Cost Rica flag). Unfortunately, the ship was intercepted by the British, when passing Aden and the cargo was confiscated.

For similar reasons a cargo terminal and a workshop were constructed in Weil a/R, Germany, just after the boarder in Basel, because at the time, nobody was willing to provide a building site on the border of the river Rhine in Basel.

In the year 1963 the two companies, the Rheinreederei Zürich AG and the Reederei Zürich AG were put together for organisational reasons. We assume, that at this occasion the operational office at the Unteren Rebgasse 11 in Basel was opened and the other offices were closed down.

In February 1966 the time charter of SUNADELE with Saguenay was terminated and the ship resumed its original name ADELE until she was sold in November of the same year. The SUNAMELIA remained in the Saguenay charter until December 31, 1968 and was then also renamed AMELIA sailing for more then one year until she was sold in February 1970. The company expected larger repairs during the coming class renewal, therefore it was decided to sell the ship. The ocean going ships were not replaced anymore, therefore the era of ocean shipping ended.

The shore based personnel of the Reederei Zürich AG consisted at the end of 1967 of 15 office staff and 4 service engineers for the river vessels. The company employed also some employees, serving for many years, such as Mrs. Weber, the crewing officer, Captain Rudolf Weber and the engineer Mr. Willi Nüesch. Captain Weber joined the company in 1956 as a chief officer, became master and finally worked in the office in Basel. Mr. Willi Nüesch a former Sulzer engineer was the technical manager of the company.

At the begin of the 70ties the Rhine fleet consisted of 12 dry cargo motor barges and 4 tank motor barges and in 1984 there were still 16 units, but with a carrying capacity of 26'000 tonnes. Various river vessels were ordered by the shipping company, constructed and put into service under the supervision of Mr. Nüesch.

On August 8, 1978 the dry cargo motor vessel GREIFENSEE, loaded with a cargo of cellulose, sank during a heavy thunder storm in the port of Weil a/R, downstream of Basel. The skipper tried to shift the vessel to a more safe berth, when the ship suddenly was pushed below the water. The vessel was refloated under the supervision of Mr. W. Nüesch with the help of some salvage experts, but due to the extensive damages suffered, the company decided to dispose of this vessel.

From 1980 the Migros (MGB) commenced to participate in the financially troubled SRN, Schweizerische Reederei & Neptun AG and in 1984 the MGB obtained the share majority of SRN. On March 1, 1986 a common operating organisation for the two companies, Reederei Zürich AG and SRN was initiated to run the ships of two fleets in common.

Although in 1997 the SRN was brought back into black figures, the interest of the MGB in the river Rhine shipping faded away quickly and on February 21, 2000 the SRN was sold to the German Rhenus Group, therefore two traditional Swiss shipping companies disappeared and today you cannot find the logo or the company flag of the SRN in any part of the port of Basel.

The company Reederei Zürich AG was deleted on September 30, 1996 from the commercial registry.

Note: The today Reederei Zürich AG in Zürich has nothing in common with the old Reederei Zürich, but after the deletion of the old company from the commercial registry it simply took over the now free name.

HPS-SwissShips, August 2011                        

 Back

GESCHICHTE DER REEDEREI ZÜRICH AG BASEL

(MIGROS)

 Company history english  Storia della compania Reederei Zürich (Migros)  Histoire de la compagnie Reederei Zürich (Migros)   

 Zeitungsartikel / News paper clips

 

Nachdem Gottlieb Duttweiler und der Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich im Jahre 1943 aus der Reederei Maritime Suisse S. A. unter widrigen Umständen ausgestiegen waren, verfolgte G. Duttweiler nach Beendigung des zweiten Weltkrieges trotzdem wieder verschiedene Schifffahrtsprojekte.

Eine Idee war die Schaffung einer Amerikanisch / Italienischen / Schweizerischen Reederei mit vorerst 3 Victory- und 3 Liberty Schiffen, die im Liniendienst zwischen den USA und dem Mittelmeer eingesetzt worden wären.

Andere Bemühungen gingen dahin, einen kostengünstigen Passagierservice zwischen den USA und Europa anzubieten. Verschiedene Schiffe wurden in Betracht gezogen, z. B.:

1) s/s "SANTA CRUZ" ex "PRESIDENT JOHNSON", 16'111 BRT, Verdrängung 26'700 Tons

2) s/s "JOHN ERICSSON" ex "KUNGSHOLM", 16'500 BRT, gebaut 1928 in Deutschland

Verschiedene Schiffsmakler hatten in den sechs Jahren nach dem Krieg unzählige Schiffe zum Kauf angeboten. Einer von ihnen war der dänische Reeder Christian Clausen aus Svendborg, Sohn des Kapitäns Carl Clausen aus Haderslev, der schon 1947 mit Duttweiler in Verbindung war.

Gottlieb Duttweiler (1888 - 1962) war ein Zürcher Geschäftsmann und entstammte einer alteingesessenen Zürcher Familie. Sein Vater war in leitender Stellung im LVZ, dem Lebensmittelverein Zürich, daher kam wohl auch seine soziale Einstellung. Er heiratete im Jahr 1923 Frau Adele Bertschi aus Horgen, aber ihre Ehe blieb kinderlos. In jungen Jahren sammelte Duttweiler auch Erfahrungen durch seine Auslandaufenthalte in Le Havre, Brasilien, Spanien und Genua. Am 15. August 1925 gründete er die Migros, heute eine der grössten, genossenschaftlich organisierten Supermarktketten in der Schweiz mit eigenen Produktions- und Dienstleistungsbetrieben. Die verschiedenen behördlichen Massnahmen (Filialverbot 1933) gegen die Migros trieben ihn in die Politik und 1935 wurde er zusammen mit 6 weiteren Kandidaten auf der Liste der "Unabhängigen" in den Nationalrat gewählt. 1936 gründete er nun auch eine eigene politische Partei, den Landesring der Unabhängigen, der eine sozialliberale Politik vertrat. Auch der Begriff "das soziale Kapital" wurde von Duttweiler geprägt. Duttweiler verbleib im Nationalrat bis zu seinem Tod, unterbrochen von drei Jahren, als er den Kanton Zürich im Ständerat vertrat. Im National- und im Ständerat setzte er sich auch für die Belange der Schweizer Hochsee- und Rheinschifffahrt ein. Allerdings stieg die Partei nach Duttweilers Tod in die Bedeutungslosigkeit ab und wurde1999 aufgelöst, siehe auch www.migros.ch

Die Reederei Zürich A.G., mit Sitz Limmatstrasse 152, Zürich wurde auf Initiative von Gottlieb Duttweiler, Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich, zusammen mit seinem Freund, Ernst Göhner, ein Zürcher Bauunternehmer, im August 1951 gegründet, mit einem Aktienkapital von 3,5 Mio. Franken das sie zu gleichen Teilen einbezahlt hatten. Im Verwaltungsrat waren Gottlieb Duttweiler als Präsident, Ernst Göhner als Vizepräsident, Heinrich Rengel von der MGB-Verwaltung und Oskar Meier.

Ernst Göhner (1900 - 1971) war der Zweitjüngste von sechs Kindern eines Zürcher Glasermeisters. Nach dem frühen Tod seines Vaters musste er mit 20 Jahren die Glaserei übernehmen. Im Jahre 1925 heiratete er Amelia Burkhard, auch diese Ehe blieb kinderlos. Erst kaufte er eine Türen- und Fensterfabrik (heute Ego Kiefer AG) und dann gründete er das Bauunternehmen Ernst Göhner AG, das als Erstes in der Schweiz Normhäuser im Elementbau erstellte. Er war ein langjähriger Freund von Gottlieb Duttweiler. Zusammen mit Duttweiler und Dieter Bührle setzte er sich für die Schweizer Rhein- und Hochseeschifffahrt ein. 1954 wurde er Verwaltungsrat der Schweizerischen Reederei AG. Sein Vermögen brachte er zu Lebzeiten in die gemeinnützige Ernst Göhner Stiftung ein zu der auch Panalpina gehörte.

Nun wurden zwei schnelle Frachtschiffe bei der Werft H.C. Stülcken in Hamburg bestellt. Der Auftragswert betrug 5,0 Millionen Deutsche Mark (DM) pro Schiff ohne die Hauptmaschinen, die beide bei Gebrüder Sulzer AG in Winterthur für total 3,75 Millionen Franken in Auftrag gegeben wurden. Die Eidgenossenschaft finanzierte 75 % der Baukosten der beiden Schiffe mit der Auflage, dass sie in Krisenzeiten dem Bund sofort zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Kiellegung der Schiffe erfolgte im November 1951 und das erste Schiff die ADELE wurde am 15. Juli 1952 von Stapel gelassen. Gemäss einem Artikel im "Brückenbauer" wurden in der Lokalpresse in Hamburg besonders die schönen Unterkünfte der Besatzung lobend erwähnt.

Die beiden Schiffe "ADELE" und "AMELIA", getauft nach den Namen der Ehefrauen der beiden Aktionäre, wurden im Herbst 1952 abgeliefert und gingen für sechs Jahre in Zeit Charter mit Saguenay Terminals Inc. Montreal, ein Tochterunternehmen des mächtigen kanadischen Aluminiumkonzerns ALCAN und wurden auf der Linie Nordeuropa - Westindien (Karibik) - Kanada eingesetzt. Da die Schiffsnamen der Saguenay Schiffe alle mit SUN anfangen, wurden die Schiffe sogleich nach der Übernahme in "SUNADELE" und "SUNAMELIA" umgetauft. Später wurden die Charter Verträge für die Schiffe jeweils wieder verlängert.

Einige Parlamentarier und auch Schweizer Zeitungen störten sich am englischen Präfix "Sun" im Schiffsnamen "SUNADELE" und andere entrüsteten sich über die Charterer, die Thurgauer Arbeiterzeitung schrieb am 27. September 1952: "...Dabei wurde dem staunenden Nationalrat mitgeteilt, dass das Migrosschiff "Sun-Adele" für 6 Jahre an den Kanadischen Aluminium Trust verchartert worden ist, der für alle seine Schiffe die Bezeichnung Sun (Sonne) führt. Also Migros und die Aluminium Trust ("Halunken") Arm in Arm. Wie heisst es doch? Die Sonne scheint für alle Leut."

Anfänglich bis etwa 1955 (genau wissen wir es auch nicht) wurde die technische Betreuung, sowie die Bemannung der Schiffe durch die Reederei C. Clausen in Kopenhagen wahrgenommen. Während der ersten drei bis vier Jahre bestanden die Besatzungen der beiden Schiffe hauptsächlich aus Dänen, nur ganz wenige Schweizer waren an Bord. In dieser Zeit waren die Seeleute nach dänischen Heuerkonditionen angestellt und wurden nach dänischem Heuertarif in DKK bezahlt.

Nachdem das Management von Clausen aufgegeben wurde, änderte sich das allerdings sehr schnell, die Besatzungen waren nun zum grossen Teil Schweizer (Siehe Weihnachtsbrief an Angehörige 1956) mit Ausnahme der Deckoffiziere die meistens aus Deutschland oder Holland stammten. Jetzt wurden die Heuern auch nach Schweizer Tarif bezahlt der natürlich niedriger war, als die skandinavischen Heuern.

Nachdem die Reederei Zürich AG den Betrieb der Schiffe selber übernommen hatte, wurde vermutlich auch das erste Betriebsbüro an der Schoffelgasse 7 in Zürich eröffnet (im Zürcher Niederdorf).

Der erste Direktor der Firma war Gottfried Isler, der vorher über viele Jahre das Büro der Schweizerischen Reederei AG in Rotterdam geleitet hatte und auch Schweizer Konsul in Rotterdam war. Nach einigen Unstimmigkeiten mit dem Verwaltungsrat verliess Herr Isler die Reederei im Januar 1967.

Zwei Jahre später, am 1. Juni 1954 wurde die der Speditionsfirma Rodolphe Haller AG, Genf gehörende Rodolphe Haller Rheinreederei AG, Genf aufgekauft, die 7 Gütermotorschiffe im Besitz hatte. Die Flotte wurde jetzt unter dem Namen Rheinreederei Zürich AG weiterbetrieben. Anfänglich wurde die Rheinreederei in den bestehenden, alten Büros der Haller AG an der Malzgasse 7 in Basel weiterbetrieben.

Unter dem Druck des Boykottes der Migrol, wurden 1955 zwei Gütermotorschiffe, die "WALENSEE" und die "ZUGERSEE" zu Tankmotorschiffen umgebaut, um den Nachschub für die Migrol sicherzustellen. Als Randbemerkung, denn mit der Reederei Zürich hat es nichts zu tun, Duttweiler hatte als Aussenseiter auch grosse Schwierigkeiten Rohöl für die Migrol einzukaufen und das Kartell der Ölmultis zu durchbrechen. Zum Beispiel im Jahr 1951 hatte Iran die Anglo-Iranian Oil Company verstaatlicht, was zu einem Boykott durch Grossbritannien führte. Jean Arnet von der Migrol kaufte nun im Iran, vermutlich zu einem sehr günstigen Preis, eine Partie Rohöl (15'000 Tonnen). Um es nach Europa zu bringen, wurden die ersten 1000 Tonnen Öl auf einen kleinen, Tanker, die "ROSE MARY" (Eigner Arosa-Line, Genf / Costa Rica Flagge) geladen. Allerdings wurde das Schiff dann vor Aden von den Briten abgefangen und die Ladung beschlagnahmt.

Aus ähnlichen Gründen wurde auch ein Umschlagterminal und eine Werkstatt in Weil a/R gleich nach der Grenze in Deutschland gebaut, denn zu jener Zeit wollte niemand der Migros Land am Rheinufer in Basel zur Verfügung stellen.

Im Jahr 1963 wurde die Rheinreederei Zürich AG aus organisatorischen Gründen mit der Reederei Zürich AG zusammengelegt. Wir vermuten, dass bei dieser Fusion auch das Betriebsbüro an der Unteren Rebgasse 11 in Basel (in Kleinbasel) eröffnet wurde und die anderen Büros aufgegeben wurden.

Im Februar 1966 beendigte die "SUNADELE" ihren Timecharter mit Saguenay und fuhr dann als "ADELE" weiter bis zu ihrem Verkauf im November des gleichen Jahres. Die "SUNAMELIA" verblieb im Saguenay Charter bis zum 31. Dezember 1968 und wurde dann wieder auf "AMELIA" umbenannt und es verblieben ihr noch gute zwei Jahre unter der Flagge der Reederei Zürich. Die Reederei erwartete grössere Reparaturen während der fälligen Klassenerneuerung 1970 und entschloss sich zum Verkauf des Schiffes, die Übergabe an den Käufer erfolgte Ende Februar 1970. Die Seeschiffe wurden nicht mehr ersetzt, somit endete die Ära der Seefahrt.

Das an Land beschäftigte Personal der Reederei Zürich AG setzte sich per Ende 1967 aus 15 Personen im Büro und aus 4 Monteuren zusammen. Die Firma beschäftigte auch einige langjährige Mitarbeiter, wie Fräulein Weber, Personalchefin, Kapitän Rudolf Weber und Ingenieur Willi Nüesch. Kapt. Weber kam 1956 zur Reederei, zuerst als 1. Offizier, nachher wurde er Kapitän und schliesslich arbeitete er im Büro in Basel. Willi Nüesch ein ehemaliger Sulzer Ingenieur war technischer Leiter der Reederei.

Zu Beginn der 70er Jahre bestand die Rheinflotte aus 12 Güter- und 4 Tankmotorschiffen und in 1984 waren es immer noch total 16 Einheiten mit 26'000 Tonnen Tragfähigkeit. Verschiedene Rheinschiffe wurden unter der Leitung von W. Nüesch im Auftrag der Reederei gebaut und in Dienst gestellt.

Am 8. August 1978 sank das mit Zellulose beladen Gütermotorschiff "GREIFENSEE" während eines heftigen Gewitters mit Hochwasser im Hafen von Weil a/R unterhalb Basels. Der Schiffsführer wollte das Schiff an einen sicheren Liegeplatz verholen, dabei wurde das Schiff plötzlich unter Wasser gedrückt. Das Schiff wurde in eigner Regie unter Führung von W. Nüesch mit Hilfe von Havarieexperten wieder gehoben, aber wegen der grossen, kostspieligen Schäden abgestossen.

Ab 1980 begann sich die Migros (MGB) an der finanziell stark angeschlagenen SRN, Schweiz. Reederei & Neptun AG zu beteiligen und 1984 erwarb der MGB die Aktienmehrheit der SRN. Am 1. März 1986 wurde eine Betriebsgemeinschaft zwischen der Reederei Zürich AG und der SRN ins Leben gerufen, um die Schiffe der beiden Rheinflotten gemeinsam zu betrieben.

Obwohl es 1997 gelungen war, die SRN wieder in schwarze Zahlen zurückzubringen, schwand das Interesse des MGB an der Rheinschifffahrt und am 21. Februar 2000 wurde die SRN an die deutsche Rhenus Gruppe verkauft, somit verschwanden zwei traditionsreiche Schweizer Reedereien und heute sucht man vergeblich das Logo oder die Reedereiflagge der SRN im Rheinhafen Basel.

Die Firma Reederei Zürich AG wurde am 30. September 1996 aus dem Handelregister gelöscht.

Anmerkung: Die heutige Reederei Zürich AG in Zürich hat nichts mit der alten Reederei Zürich zu tun, sondern hat nach der Löschung der alten Reederei Zürich aus dem Handelsregister nur deren freigewordenen Namen übernommen.

HPS-SwissShips, August 2011

Back